Feather and Fan Baby Blanket

I finished a simple baby blanket for my 7 month pregnant co-worker. I was feeling quite lazy after my last few projects and picked the thickest yarn I could find for this. This is made out of James C Brett Marble Chunky (bulky 12 ply yarn), knit up on size 15 needles. The gauge is 12 stitches, 12 rows equals 4 inches by 4 inches.
This is a very simple feather and fan pattern.
Cast on 91 stitches (or in multiples of 18 +1)

Row 1: Knit
Row 2: Purl
Row 3 Knit 1, *Knit 2 together three times, Knit 1 Yarn Over 6 times, Knit 2 together three times Repeat from * to end.
Row 4: Knit
Repeat these four rows. It should be about 40 inches wide by 30 inches long. This is a great size for a baby blanket for a bassinett or over a car seat. However, it is a versatile pattern that can be made smaller bigger, wider, longer. I love how simple it is and how fast the project goes.Feather and Fan Baby Blanket

5 thoughts on “Feather and Fan Baby Blanket

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Comments are closed.